Laserfiche WebLink
City of Seward, Alaska <br />January 14, 2 002 <br />Call to order <br />City Council Minutes <br />Volume 35, Page 562 <br />The January 14, 2002, regular meeting of the Seward City Council was called to order at 7:30 <br />p.m. by Mayor Edgar Blatchford. <br />Opening ceremony <br />Chief Chapman led the pledge of allegiance to the flag. <br />Roll call <br />There were present: <br />Edgar Blatchford presiding, and <br />Margaret Branson David Brossow <br />Michael Calhoon Stu Clark <br />Nathan Orr Vanta Shafer <br />comprising a quorum of the Council; and <br />Scott Janke, City Manager <br />Brad Meyen, City Attorney <br />Patrick Reilly, City Clerk <br />Absent <br />None. <br />Special orders, presentations, and reports <br />Proclamations and Awards. None. <br />Borough Assembly Report. Assembly Member Ron Long updated the Council on recent <br />Kenai Peninsula Borough Assembly activities. Long explained that starting July 31 the Borough <br />Planning Commission would consist of a thirteen member commission, up from an eleven member <br />commission. Each of the five Kenai Peninsula Borough cities would maintain a seat on the <br />commission. <br />City Manager's Report. City Manager Scott Janke informed the Council on the following <br />activities: <br />Alaska. -On January 18 the City would be recognized as the first Tsunami Ready Community in <br />