Laserfiche WebLink
<br />City of Seward, Alaska <br />January 5,2000 <br /> <br />Planning Commission Minutes <br />Volume 5, PaKe 59 <br /> <br />Call to Order <br /> <br />The January 5, 2000 regular meeting of the Seward Planning and Zoning Commission was <br />called to order at 7:30 p.m. by Chairman Ron Niebrugge. <br /> <br />Opening Ceremony <br /> <br />Martin led the pledge of allegiance to the flag. <br /> <br />Roll Call <br /> <br />There were present: <br /> <br />Ron Niebrugge, presiding, and <br />Kristi Larson Kelly Martin <br />Tom Smith Lynn Hohl <br /> <br />comprising a quorum of the Commission; and <br /> <br />Tylan Schrock, Assistant City Manager <br />Rachel James, Planning Technician <br />Christy Terry, Planning Clerk <br /> <br />Absent were: <br />Carol Griswold (excused) <br />Hugh Darling (excused) <br /> <br />Special Reports <br /> <br />City Administration Report- Schrock outlined the new organizational structure of the <br />Community Development Department. Thanked Kerry Martin for his years of service and expressed <br />the sentiment that he will be missed. Discussed the upcoming work session and asked the <br />Commissioners to review what they would like to accomplish and how administration can help. <br />Agenda item 9B was pulled so that it could be discussed at the work session scheduled for <br />1/19/2000. He noted that the Commission would be the forum for development of the Capital <br />Improvement Plan. <br /> <br />James reviewed the written monthly report distributed to the Commission. Invited the <br />Commissioners to call or contact the Community Development Office at any time with questions <br />or concerns. Informed the Commission of the Alaska Chapter American Planning Association, <br />Planning Commissioner Training on March 3 & 4. She suggested that the two newest Commission- <br />ers attend if their schedule allows and noted that the new Planning Clerk would attend. <br />