Laserfiche WebLink
City of Seward,Alaska Historic Preservation Commission Minutes <br /> March 18, 2015 Volume 3, Page 5 <br /> Call to Order <br /> The March 18, 2015 Special Meeting of the Seward Historic Preservation Commission <br /> was called to order at 6:44 p.m. by Chair Linda Lasota. <br /> Opening Ceremony <br /> Commissioner French led the pledge of allegiance to the flag. <br /> Roll Call <br /> There were present: <br /> Linda Lasota presiding,and <br /> John French Catherine Hedman(telephonic) <br /> Wadeen Hepworth Laura Erickson <br /> Wolfgang Kurtz - late 6:46 <br /> comprising a quorum of the Commission; and <br /> Valarie Kingsland, Library Museum Director <br /> Heather McClain, Library Museum Staff <br /> Absent—Sandie Roach' <br /> Special Reports -None <br /> City Administration Report, Library Museum Director Valarie Kingsland said that <br /> SCLM had been short staffed, which had caused real strain to get everything done and thanked <br /> the Commission for their understanding and patience. She had received communication from <br /> City Clerk Johanna Kinney concerning establishing quorum via email and recommended that <br /> email should only be used if commissioners cannot make a meeting. <br /> Hepworth asked whether emails would still be sent before a meeting. Kingsland said she will <br /> send reminders for meetings and to get feedback, but that it will not be to establish a quorum. <br /> Erickson asked how many Commissioners there are that could physically attend the meeting. <br /> Chair Lasota responded that all the Commissioners that were at the meeting (Chair Lasota, <br /> French, Erickson, Hepworth, and Kurtz), Roach', and Hedman telephonically. Kingsland said <br /> that this was mentioned as an issue that there is a Commissioner who essentially lives out of <br /> state. <br /> Chair Lasota asked for clarification as to what Kingsland was asking from the Commission <br /> regarding the emails. Kingsland said that there is no standard for responding to emails and that <br /> Commissioners do not have to respond. <br />