Laserfiche WebLink
<br />I <br /> <br />II <br /> <br />I <br /> <br />1 <br /> <br />City of Seward, Alaska <br />July 21, 1993 <br /> <br />Port & Commerce Advisory Board Minutes <br />Volume 1, Page 1 <br /> <br />1. <br /> <br />CALL TO ORDER <br /> <br />The July 21, 1993, first and regular meeting of the Seward Port and Commerce <br />Advisory Board was called to order at 11:48 a.m. by Interim Chairman James Pruitt. Pruitt <br />stated the first objective of the new board was to select a Chairman and Vice Chairman. <br /> <br />Scoby nominated Pruitt for Chairman; the motion died for lack of a second. <br /> <br />Dale Hoogland nominated Willard Dunham for Chairman. As there were no further <br />nominations, Willard Dunham was selected as Chairman without objection. <br /> <br />Jack Scoby nominated James Pruitt for Vice Chairman. As there were no further <br />nominations, James Pruitt was selected as Vice Chairman without objection. <br /> <br />2. ROLL CALL <br /> <br />There were present: <br />James T. Pruitt, presiding, and <br />Willard Dunham <br />Jack Goodwill <br />William Fellows <br /> <br />Dale Hoogland <br />Doug Lechner <br />Jack Scoby <br /> <br />comprising a quorum of the Board; and <br /> <br />Tyler Jones, City Manager <br />Foster Singleton, Harbormaster <br />Louis Bencardino, KPBIEDD Representative <br />Dorothy Urbach, ARRlCBC Representative <br />Gwynne Pilch, Port Assistant <br /> <br />ABSENT were: <br /> <br />Sharon Anderson (excused) <br />Patrick Brown (excused) <br /> <br />3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES <br /> <br />Jones noted that as this was the first meeting of the newly formed board there were <br />no prior minutes to approve. <br /> <br />4. INTRODUCIION OF GUESTS/SPECIAL PRESENTATIONS None <br /> <br />5. <br /> <br />APPROVAL OF REGULAR MEETING AGENDA <br />