Laserfiche WebLink
<br />I <br /> <br />I <br /> <br />I <br /> <br />1 <br /> <br />City of Seward, Alaska <br />May 11, 1994 <br /> <br />Historic Preservation Commission Minutes <br />Volume 1, Page 1 <br /> <br />CALL TO ORDER <br /> <br />The May 11, 1994, regular meeting of the Seward Historic Preservation Commission was <br />called to order at 7:30 p.m. by Presiding Officer Doug Capra. <br /> <br />OPENING CEREMONY <br /> <br />Wiley led the pledge of allegiance to the flag. <br /> <br />ROLL CALL <br /> <br />There were present: <br /> <br />Doug Capra, presiding, and <br />Walter Corrigan, It. <br />Jeanne Galvano <br />Shannon Skibeness <br /> <br />Virginia Darling <br />Dan Seavey <br />Michael Wiley <br /> <br />comprising a quorum of the Commission; and <br /> <br />Kerry Martin, Community Planning Director <br />Patricia Jones, Deputy City Clerk <br /> <br />SPECIAL ITEM:S <br /> <br />Swearing in of Commissioners. Deputy City Clerk Jones administered the oath of office <br />to those commissioners present: Doug Capra, Walter Corrigan Jr., Virginia Darling, Jeanne <br />Galvano, Dan Seavey, Shannon Skibeness and Michael Wiley. <br /> <br />Election of Chairman. <br /> <br />Capra opened the floor for nominations for Chairman. <br /> <br />Skibeness nominated Doug Capra for Chairman. <br /> <br />MOTION (Wiley/Corrigan) <br /> <br />Close nominations and cast a unanimous <br />ballot for Doug Capra as Chairman. <br /> <br />Motion Passed. <br /> <br />Unanimous consent <br /> <br />Election of Vice Chairman. <br /> <br />Capra opened the floor for nominations for Vice Chairman. <br />